Dingle 2015

7th - 11th October, Dingle, Ireland

Regional EBPOM 2015
17th November, Exeter
13th Perioperative CPET Course

18th & 19th Nov 2015, London

ASER / POM 2016
2016 Annual Congress of Enhanced Recovery and Perioperative Medicine

20th - 22nd April 2016, Washington DC

16th EBPOM
Congress in Evidence Based Perioperative Medicine

5th, 6th & 7th July 2016, London

Intra-Operative Fluid Management Sold Out
Truths, Myths & the Future

15th September 2015, London

Future Events

CPET Course, London, UK
18th & 19th November 2015
11th & 12th May 2016

London Peri-Operative Medicine Congress, London, UK
5th,6th, 7th July, 2016
4th, 5th, 6th July, 2017
3rd, 4th, 5th July, 2018

18th Current Controversies in Anaesthesia and Peri-Operative Medicine Congress, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland
5th-9th October 2016

Regional EBPOM 2016
3rd November 2016



Evidence Based Perioperative Medicine (EBPOM.org) is a not for profit collaborative project between a number of UK and international academic institutions that exists to promote the examination, discussion and application of evidence based medicine to perioperative care.

Its aim is to improve the outcome of patients undergoing surgery, through creating a forum for research development, practical acquisition of essential skills and dissemination of evidence based perioperative knowledge.

Reserve Your Place at one of our Conferences

Simply click onto the conference you are interested in from the meetings page or the links on the right and you will be taken to a dedicated page for that meeting. The meeting pages include registration, agenda, venue and sponsors information.

We look forward in welcoming you to one of our conferences in the near future.

The Conference Team



NEW - Courses

Perioperative Medicine MSc course now available at UCL

16th EBPOM: London Peri-Operative Medicine Congress, 5th, 6th, 7th July 2016

Please "Save the date" for 2016. Meeting page>.
To keep up-to-date please follow us on



2016 Confirmed Speakers include:

  • Professor Lee Fleisher, Philadelphia, USA
  • Dr Richard Griffiths, Peterborough
  • Professor Mike Grocott, Southampton
  • Professor Henrik Kehlet, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Dr Ross Kerridge, Newcastle, Australia
  • Dr Dan Martin, London
  • Dr Tim Miller, North Carolina, USA
  • Dr Ramani Moonesinghe, London
  • Professor John Myburgh, Sydney, Australia
  • Professor Monty Mythen, London
  • Professor Rupert Pearse, London
  • Dr Nial Quiney, Guildford
  • Dr Toby Richards, London
  • Dr Bernhard Riedel, Melbourne, Australia
  • Dr Mike Scott, Guildford
  • Professor Andrew Shaw, Nashville, USA
  • Dr Christopher Snowden, Newcastle
  • Dr Ian Welsby, North Carolina, USA

2015 David Bennett Abstract Prize Results

Thank you for all the entries and congratulations to the winners:

David Bennett Prize Oral Finalists
1st Ellie Walker
2nd Peter Robbins
3rd Tom Abbott

David Bennett Poster Prizes
Maria Chazapis
Bea Foster
Teresa Hinde
Ximena Watson

Late Breaking News Poster Prize
Tauqeer Husain et al; Using the Delphi technique to produce standardised peri-operative care for oesophagectomy surgery

Keep up-to-date via